Mississippi Public Universities
IHL Press Release
6/1/2010 - Jackson, Miss.

The Board of Trustees of State Institutions of Higher Learning will meet via teleconference at 2:30 p.m. Friday, June 4, 2010, for the purpose of discussing the selection of a system audit firm.

The public may attend the meeting in the IHL Board Room, located in the Universities Center, 3825 Ridgewood Road, Jackson, Miss. An executive session may be held in accordance with the Open Meetings Act.


The Mississippi Board of Trustees of State Institutions of Higher Learning governs the public universities in Mississippi, including Alcorn State University; Delta State University; Jackson State University; Mississippi State University including the Mississippi State University Division of Agriculture, Forestry and Veterinary Medicine; Mississippi University for Women; Mississippi Valley State University; the University of Mississippi including the University of Mississippi Medical Center; and the University of Southern Mississippi.

Click here for more information about IHL and Mississippi’s public universities.