About Contact Careers News
Public Relations

6/25/2020 - Jackson, Miss.

WHO: Athletic Directors, Coaches from Mississippi Public Universities (Expected attendees listed below.)
WHAT: Hold press conference to advocate for adoption of a new flag for the State of Mississippi
WHEN: Thursday, June 25, 2020, 11:00 a.m.
WHERE: Second Floor Rotunda, State Capitol, 400 High Street, Jackson, Miss. 39201

Alcorn State University
Landon Bussie, Men's Basketball Coach
Jimmy Joseph, Track and Cross Country Coach
Nathaniel Kilbert, Women's Basketball Coach
Kevin Larry, Soccer Coach
Fred McNair, Football Coach
Darnesha Moore, Tennis Coach
Josef Rankin, Softball Coach
Bretton Richardson, Baseball Coach
Melissa Robinson, Volleyball Coach

Delta State University
Todd Cooley, Head Football Coach
Mike Kinnison, Director of Athletics
Mike Neinaber, Head Men's Basketball Coach

Jackson State University
Wayne Brent, Head Men's Basketball Coach
Dr. Ted Flogaites, Head Soccer Coach
John Hendrick, Head Football Coach
Gabrielle Moore, Head Tennis Coach
Kevin Montgomery, Head Softball Coach
Tomekia Reed, Head Women's Basketball Coach
Ashley Robinson, Vice President & Director of Athletics
Mark Thorne, Head Cross Country/Track & Field Coach
Rose Washington, Head Volleyball Coach

Mississippi State University
John Cohen, Director of Athletics
Ben Howland, Head Men's Basketball Coach
Mike Leach, Head Football Coach
Chris Lemonis, Head Baseball Coach
Nikki McCray-Penson, Head Women's Basketball Coach
Samantha Ricketts, Head Softball Coach
Chris Woods, Head Track & Field Coach

Mississippi University for Women
Dedrick Burnett, Track and Field Coach
Brian Merkel, Men's Basketball Coach
Daniel Talley, Tennis Coach
Morgan Turnipseed, Cross Country Coach

Mississippi Valley State University
Alonzo Banks, Head Track & Field/Cross Country Coach
Vincent Dancy, Head Football Coach
Franklyn Davies, Head Soccer Coach
Dianthia Ford-Kee, Director of Athletics
Lindsey Hunter, Head Men's Basketball Coach
Riley Murry, Head Tennis Coach
Lee Smith, Associate Athletic Director/Head Softball Coach
Aaron Stevens, Head Baseball Coach
Ashley Walker-Johnson, Head Women's Basketball Coach
Janay Yancey, Head Volleyball Coach

University of Mississippi
Mike Bianco, Head Baseball Coach
Keith Carter, Athletics Director
Kermit Davis, Head Men's Basketball Coach
Lane Kiffin, Head Football Coach
Yolette McPhee-McCuin, Head Women's Basketball Coach
Connie Price-Smith, Head Track & Field/Cross Country Coach

University of Southern Mississippi
Scott Berry, Head Baseball Coach
Jay Ladner, Head Men's Basketball Coach
Joye Lee-McNellis, Head Women's Basketball Coach
Jeff Mitchell, Deputy Director of Athletics

# # #

The Mississippi Board of Trustees of State Institutions of Higher Learning governs the public universities in Mississippi, including Alcorn State University; Delta State University; Jackson State University; Mississippi State University including the Mississippi State University Division of Agriculture, Forestry and Veterinary Medicine; Mississippi University for Women; Mississippi Valley State University; the University of Mississippi including the University of Mississippi Medical Center; and the University of Southern Mississippi.

News Archive