About Contact Careers News
Public Relations

3/19/2020 - Jackson, Miss.

The Mississippi Commission on College Accreditation (MCCA) will meet on Wednesday, March 25, 2020, at 1:30 p.m.  The purpose of the meeting is to discuss MS-SARA (Mississippi-State Authorization Reciprocity Agreements) applications, and other regular business.  Due to recommendations from the Mississippi State Department of Health for social distancing due to the coronavirus, members of the Commission will participate in the meeting via teleconference.  Members of the public and media may attend the meeting in the Technology Room, located in the Universities Center, 3825 Ridgewood Road, Jackson, Miss. 39211. An executive session may be held in accordance to the Open Meetings Act.

# # #

The Mississippi Board of Trustees of State Institutions of Higher Learning governs the public universities in Mississippi, including Alcorn State University; Delta State University; Jackson State University; Mississippi State University including the Mississippi State University Division of Agriculture, Forestry and Veterinary Medicine; Mississippi University for Women; Mississippi Valley State University; the University of Mississippi including the University of Mississippi Medical Center; and the University of Southern Mississippi.

News Archive