About Contact Careers News
Public Relations

2/10/2020 - Jackson, Miss.

Dr. William B. Bynum has tendered his resignation as President of Jackson State University to the Board of Trustees of State Institutions of Higher Learning, effective immediately.

The Board of Trustees will meet soon to discuss interim leadership for the university.

# # #

The Mississippi Board of Trustees of State Institutions of Higher Learning governs the public universities in Mississippi, including Alcorn State University; Delta State University; Jackson State University; Mississippi State University including the Mississippi State University Division of Agriculture, Forestry and Veterinary Medicine; Mississippi University for Women; Mississippi Valley State University; the University of Mississippi including the University of Mississippi Medical Center; and the University of Southern Mississippi.

News Archive