

APPROVED COLLEGES AND UNIVERSITIES

July 1, 2024 – June 30, 2025

The following colleges and universities are <u>approved</u> by the Mississippi Commission on College Accreditation; they are accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC).

INSTITUTION	MAIN CAMPUS	SECTOR
1. Alcorn State University	Lorman	Public, Four-Year
2. Belhaven University	Jackson	Private, Not-For-Profit
3. Blue Mountain Christian University	Blue Mountain	Private, Not-For-Profit
4. Coahoma Community College	Clarksdale	Public, Two-Year
5. Copiah-Lincoln Community College	Wesson	Public, Two-Year
6. Delta State University	Cleveland	Public, Four-Year
7. East Central Community College	Decatur	Public, Two-Year
8. East Mississippi Community College	Scooba	Public, Two-Year
9. Hinds Community College	Raymond	Public, Two-Year
10. Holmes Community College	Goodman	Public, Two-Year
11. Itawamba Community College	Fulton	Public, Two-Year
12. Jackson State University	Jackson	Public, Four-Year
13. Jones College	Ellisville	Public, Two-Year
14. Meridian Community College	Meridian	Public, Two-Year
15. Millsaps College	Jackson	Private, Not-For-Profit
16. Mississippi College	Clinton	Private, Not-For-Profit
17. Mississippi Delta Community College	Moorhead	Public, Two-Year
18. Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College	Perkinston	Public, Two-Year
19. Mississippi State University	Mississippi State	Public, Four-Year
20. Mississippi University for Women	Columbus	Public, Four-Year
21. Mississippi Valley State University	Itta Bena	Public, Four-Year
22. Northeast Mississippi Community College	Booneville	Public, Two-Year
23. Northwest Mississippi Community College	Senatobia	Public, Two-Year
24. Pearl River Community College	Poplarville	Public, Two-Year
25. Reformed Theological Seminary	Jackson	Private, Not-For-Profit
26. Rust College	Holly Springs	Private, Not-For-Profit
27. Southwest Mississippi Community College	Summit	Public, Two-Year
28. Tougaloo College	Tougaloo	Private, Not-For-Profit
29. University of Mississippi	University	Public, Four-Year
30. University of Mississippi Medical Center	Jackson	Public, Academic Health Science Ctr.
31. University of Southern Mississippi	Hattiesburg	Public, Four-Year
32. William Carey University	Hattiesburg	Private, Not-For-Profit

The following institutions are <u>approved</u> by the Mississippi Commission on College Accreditation; they are accredited by the Association of Biblical Higher Education Commission on Accreditation (ABHE).

33.	Southeastern Baptist College	Laurel	Private, Not-For-Profit
34.	Wesley Biblical Seminary	Ridgeland	Private, Not-For-Profit

The following institutions are <u>approved</u> by the Mississippi Commission on College Accreditation; they are accredited by the Association of Theological Schools Commission on Accrediting (ATS).

35. Reformed Theological Seminary	Jackson	Private, Not-For-Profit
36. Wesley Biblical Seminary	Ridgeland	Private, Not-For-Profit

The following institution holds <u>conditional approval</u> by the Mississippi Commission on College Accreditation; it will pursue accreditation by a Commission-recognized accrediting agency.

37.	Mississippi Baptist Seminary	Jackson	Private, Not-For-Profit
	and Bible College		

The following institutions are approved by the Mississippi Commission on College Accreditation to <u>offer limited</u> <u>courses</u>, <u>programs</u>, <u>or activities at specified location(s) in Mississippi</u>; they are accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC).

INSTITUTION	MISSISSIPPI LOCATION (MAIN CAMPUS)	
 Baptist Health Sciences University Private, Not-For-Profit 	Mississippi Baptist Medical Center (Memphis, TN) 1421 North State Street Jackson, MS 39202	
39. Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University Private, Not-For-Profit	Keesler AFB (Biloxi) (Daytona Beach, FL) 500 Fisher St., Building 701, Room 219 Keesler AFB, MS 39534	
40. New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary* Private, Not-For-Profit	(New Orleans, LA) 201 W Main, Blue Mountain, MS 38610 200 S. Capitol St., Clinton, MS 39058 MS Hwy 49 West, Parchman, MS 38738 3794 MS Hwy 468., Pearl, MS 39208	

The following institution is approved by the Mississippi Commission on College Accreditation to offer <u>limited courses</u> <u>and programs at a specified location in Mississippi</u>; it is accredited by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education (MSCHE).

41. Strayer University	100 E Capitol Street	(Washington, DC)
Private, For-Profit	Jackson MS 39201	

The following institution is approved by the Mississippi Commission on College Accreditation for a <u>non-instructional</u> <u>site in Mississippi</u>; it is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission (HLC).

42. Bellevue University	Keesler AFB (Biloxi)	(Bellevue, NE)
Private, Not-For-Profit	720 Chappie James Ave.	
	Dolan Hall, Bldg. 4116	
	Keesler AFB, MS 39534	

The following institution is approved by the Mississippi Commission on College Accreditation for a <u>non-instructional</u> <u>site in Mississippi</u>; it is accredited by the Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges (ACCJC) Western Association of Schools and Colleges.

43. Coastline Community College	Gulfport, MS 39501	(Fountain Valley, CA)
Public, Two-Year		

*NOBTS is also accredited by the Association of Theological Schools (ATS) Commission on Accrediting.