



Left to right: Trustee Shane Hooper, Kevin Shirley, Christal Shirley Porter, Terrance Shirley, Dr. Ollye B. Shirley (widow of Dr. Aaron Shirley), Erin Shirley Orey (and husband), Dr. D'Andra Orey, and President of the Board of Trustees, Trustee Aubrey Patterson. The Shirley family accepted the Board's 2015 Community Service Award on behalf of **Dr. Aaron Shirley, M.D.,** (posthumously), for his lifelong work serving as a role model, philanthropist, educator and mentor championing the cause of reducing health care disparities as a health care and civil rights pioneer throughout the state of Mississippi and the United States of America.



Left to right: Trustee Shane Hooper, honoree, **Dr. Dovi Alipoe, Director of Global Programs and Professor of Agricultural Economics,** and President, Dr. Al Rankins, **Alcorn State University,** and Trustee Aubrey Patterson, President of the Board of Trustees.



Left to right: Trustee Shane Hooper, honoree, **Dr. Noah Lelek, Assistant Professor of Communication Studies and Theatre Arts** and William "Bill" LaForge, President, **Delta State University**, and Trustee Aubrey Patterson, President of the Board of Trustees.



Left to right: Trustee Shane Hooper, honoree, **Dr. Brandi L. Newkirk-Turner, Interim Department**Chair and Graduate Program Director for the Department of Communicative Disorders in the
College of Public Service, and Dr. Carolyn Meyers, President, **Jackson State University**, and Trustee
Aubrey Patterson, President of the Board of Trustees.



Left to right: Trustee Shane Hooper, honoree **Dr. Lakiesha N. Williams, Associate Professor, of Biomedical Engineering,** and Dr. Mark E. Keenum, President, **Mississippi State University**, and Trustee Aubrey Patterson, President of the Board of Trustees.



Left to right: Trustee Shane Hooper, honoree, **Dr. Leslie Burger**, **Assistant Extension Professor in the Department of Wildlife, Fisheries and Aquaculture**, and Dr. Gregory Bohach, Vice President Agriculture, Forestry, and Veterinary Medicine, **Mississippi State University Division of Agriculture**, **Forestry and Veterinary Medicine**, and Trustee Aubrey Patterson, President of the Board of Trustees.



Left to right: Trustee Shane Hooper, honoree, **Janie Shields, Life Enrichment Coordinator, Office of Outreach and Innovation,** and Dr. Jim Borsig, President, **Mississippi University for Women,** and Trustee Aubrey Patterson, President of the Board of Trustees.



Left to right: Trustee Shane Hooper, **Joyce Dixon**, **Vice President for Business and Finance/CFO**, **Mississippi Valley State University**, and Trustee Aubrey Patterson, President of the Board of Trustees.

Not pictured: Honoree Xiaoquin Wu, Associate Professor of Mathematics, Department of Mathematics, Computer and Information Sciences, Mississippi Valley State University.



Left to right: Trustee Shane Hooper, **Dr. Betty J. Crouther, Assistant Professor of Art**, Dr. Morris Stocks, Provost, **The University of Mississippi,** and Trustee Aubrey Patterson, President of the Board of Trustees.



Left to right: Trustee Shane Hooper, Dr. James Keeton, Vice Chancellor for Health Affairs and Dean, School of Medicine, honoree Claude D. Brunson, M.D., Senior Advisor for External Affairs to the Vice Chancellor for Health Affairs and Dean of the School of Medicine, "2105 Diversity Educator of the Year," the University of Mississippi Medical Center, and Dr. Morris Stocks, Provost, The University of Mississippi, and Trustee Aubrey Patterson, President of the Board of Trustees.



Left to right: Trustee Shane Hooper, **Dr. Tammy Greer, Associate Professor of Psychology and Director of the Center for American Indian Research and Studies,** and Dr. Rodney Bennett, President, **The University of Southern Mississippi,** and Trustee Aubrey Patterson, President of the Board of Trustees.