Mississippi Public Universities
Best Practices
The Mississippi Institutions of Higher Learning (IHL) has instituted an awards program for Best Practices for Mississippi's eight public universities. The purposes of the Best Practices award program are:
  • To promote excellence in all aspects of institutional operations;
  • To seek out opportunities for enhancing efficiencies and effectiveness in services to customers; and
  • To share best practices across Mississippi's system of higher education and throughout the nation.
Each year, IHL holds a Best Practices competition for the IHL system. Awards are made in four categories: Academics; Finance, Business, and Administration; Student Services; and Technology. For the 2009 competition, entries are due from each Institutional Executive Officer. For further information, contact:
Dr. Linda W. McFall
Deputy Commissioner for Finance and Administration
3825 Ridgewood Road
Jackson, Mississippi 39211
Telephone: 601.432.6147